Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Recognizing Excellence

At its biennial gala, ADST recognizes those individuals who have made exceptional contributions in diplomacy.   The Ralph J. Bunche Award for Diplomatic Excellence This award is given biennially to recognize the life-time achievement of a senior practitioner of the art of diplomacy. It was established in 1998 to honor the memory of Ralph Bunche, […]

ADST Staff

Susan Rockwell Johnson is the president of ADST since November 2016. She is a career member of the Senior Foreign Service (retired) with over three decades of distinguished service in a broad range of bilateral and multilateral assignments in and out of the State Department including in Bosnia as Deputy High Representative and Supervisor of […]